1840 - 1880
Semi-detached three-bay three-storey house, built c.1860. Now in use as shop to ground floor and apartments to upper floors and having recent additions to rear and south-east corner. Pitched artificial slate roof with lined-and-ruled rendered chimneystacks, and replacment aluminium and uPVC rainwater goods. Lined-and-ruled rendered walls with moulded render brackets to ends of eaves. Recent timber shopfront, not in use, to south gable. Square-headed window openings with render sills, having fixed timber-framed bipartite display windows to ground floor of front elevation. Replacement timber sliding sash windows to front and south elevations, two-over-two pane to front openings and to some south gable openings and some double one-over-one pane to south gable. Square-headed door opening to front, having replacement timber panelled door and overlight within render doorcase comprising fluted pilasters with moulded brackets supporting dentillated cornice with scrollwork to cornice.
This tall building holds a prominent position in the village. It boasts a fine render doorcase and the use of timber sash windows enhances the building.