1930 - 1935
Five-span hump-back reinforced concrete bridge, built in 1931, spanning the Abbey River, with balustrade punctuated by panelled rendered piers. Concrete piers with lateral supporting struts between, triangular timber-framed cutwaters. Abutment piers have a monumental appearance. Architectural detailing only to parapet facing river. Bronze plaque reads: 'This bridge is dedicated to the memory of the Most Rev.d Dr. E.T. O'Dwyer Bishop of Limerick (1886-1917) an honorary Freeman of the City in recognition of his great services to Church and Country A.D. 1931. Alderman Patrick Donnellan Mayor, J.J. Roughan Engineer, J.J. Peacocke City Surveyor, William M. Nolan Town Clerk.'
An early example of a concrete bridge, made more interesting by the timber breakwaters, giving the bridge a brutalist picturesque quality. It was built near the site of a previous bridge, called Park Bridge, which had been built in 1835.