Categories of Special Interest
In Use As
1840 - 1880
End-of-terrace two-bay two-storey former warehouse, built c. 1860. Altered to ground floor, shopfront inserted and now in use as restaurant and hair salon. Rubble stone walls with ashlar limestone quoins and having some brick dressings to openings. Timber sash windows to side elevations, with replacement timber and uPVC windows.
This building forms part of an interesting group with the former industrial buildings in French Church Street and Carey's Lane. They contribute to the unique character of these narrow streets due to the distinctive industrial form of the buildings and the materials used in their construction.