Categories of Special Interest
In Use As
1850 - 1860
Terraced three-bay four-storey former warehouse, built c. 1855, now in use as restaurant. Pitched slate roof. Dressed limestone walls with ashlar limestone string course between ground and first floors and having tooled quoins. Red brick and ashlar limestone dressings to openings. Round-headed and segmental-arched openings with limestone sills and replacement uPVC windows. Former loading door to central bay of upper floors, now blocked.
This building forms part of an interesting group with the former industrial buildings in French Church Street and Carey's Lane. These buildings contribute to the unique character of the narrow streets in this part of the city, due to their distinctive industrial form and the materials utilised in their construction.