Categories of Special Interest
In Use As
1815 - 1825
Terraced two-bay two storey former house, built c.1820, now in use as a shop with large shopfront of c.1995. The façade is finished in painted render and the overhanging pitched roof is slated and has decorative fascia boards. The timber shopfront is mainly glazed and has a corporate laminated signboard. The first floor flat-headed windows have timber sash frames. Modern spotlights under verge. uPVC rainwater goods.
Though much altered in recent years with the inclusion of the corporate shopfront enough original detailing has been preserved / replicated to maintain this building's picturesque links with its neighbours.