Categories of Special Interest
1815 - 1835
Attached single-bay five-stage building, c.1825, on a square plan. Now disused. Hipped slate roof with clay ridge tiles, and no rainwater goods surviving on rendered squared rubble stone eaves. Random rubble stone walls with tooled cut-limestone quoins to corners. Square-headed slit-style apertures with cut-limestone surrounds, and no fittings. Camber-headed opening to first stage with dressed limestone voussoirs, and no fittings. Set back from road.
A picturesque building of enigmatic provenance making a pleasing visual statement in the local landscape.