1790 - 1800
Detached cruciform-plan former church, built c. 1796,now roofless, with chamfered junction to nave and transepts. Coursed snecked rubble limestone walls to entrance gable topped by dressed stone belfry with cross finial and with rendered rubble limestone walls elsewhere. Dressed stone quoins and copings. Round-headed openings with dressed sandstone voussoirs and brick jambs. Tall window openings to nave partly blocked up. Doorways to front gable and to north walls of transepts. Inscribed foundation stone and holy water fonts set into walls. Set behind rubble limestone boundary wall with cast-iron piers and decorative cast-iron gates.
An historically-significant post-penal era Roman Catholic church, forming a picturesque ruin through its form, materials and location.