1880 - 1900
Detached L-plan three-bay two-storey house with gables to each bay, built c.1890, having recessed central bay with balcony. Canted bay window and two-bay single-storey wing with dormers to east. Recent lean-to conservatory to west. Pitched artificial slate roofs with diamond-profile rendered chimneystacks, cast-iron and uPVC rainwater goods and carved timber bargeboards. Hipped roof to canted bay. Painted smooth rendered walls with blind openings to dormers. Square-headed openings with timber fixed pane and casement windows, concrete sills and label mouldings. Pointed arch openings to north elevation with concrete sills and replacement timber windows. Square-headed openings to canted bay having fixed pane and casement windows with concrete sills. Square-headed door opening to front, with timber glazed double leaf doors. Square-headed door openings to east and west with timber matchboard doors. Rubble stone boundary walls with wrought-iron gate.
This picturesque building demonstrates fine architectural design in the numerous gables, timber bargeboards and decorative label mouldings. Once belonging to the Hungerford family, the style of the building differs greatly from the more vernacular inspired buildings to be found in the area.