1905 - 1910
TOWNPARKS (ST. MICHAEL'SOF FEAGH PR.)
Terraced two-bay two-storey house, built 1908. One of a pair. Pitched (shared) artificial slate roof with terracotta ridge tiles, rendered chimney stacks, rendered coping, and cast-iron rainwater goods on rendered eaves having iron ties. Rendered, ruled and lined walls with rendered quoins to end. Square-headed window openings with cut-stone sills, and one-over-one timber sash windows. Segmental-headed door opening with step, rendered keystone, and glazed timber panelled door having overlight. Street fronted with concrete footpath to front [VO].
A picturesque small-scale house built as one of a pair (second in pair not included in survey) representing an element of the early twentieth-century redevelopment or replacement of the thatched cottages originally defining the streetscape of The Faythe. Having been well maintained, the house continues to express an early aspect with the simple architectural attributes surviving in place together with most of the historic or original fabric, thus contributing positively to the character of a modest street scene.